Reviews

Reviews

Customer Comment

We had the pleasure of staying at the Woodruff House for a one night get a way.  What a beautiful place.  Our room was nice and cozy and we had full access to the down stairs living area. Breakfast was fantastic.  Hospitality was amaging.  We will be back soon.

January 04, 2013

Customer Comment

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We chose the Woodruff House because it was convenient to a wedding; it was also our anniversary so we booked an extra night. The Rooftop Suite looked pretty cool online and was perfect. Roomy, private and a little funky (in a good way). We peeked into the other rooms before the guests arrived; all beautiful and all w/jacuzzis. Room rates were very reasonable, at least to folks from New Jersey. Breakfast was awesome - Innkeeper Donna was great and fixed us something different each day - and there was no need to have lunch. Special requests (egg whites for me) were no problem. The inn is extremely clean, well-maintained and within walking distance of the quaint town of Luray. It only has four rooms, but ample common areas, including a large garden w/small hot tub. Close to Luray Caverns, wineries, Shenandoah National Park.

June 18, 2013

Customer Comment

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just returned from our stay in Luray. The caverns are awesome. I like to be pampered when I'm on vacation. And that's just what we experienced during our stay at the Woodruff House. As you will read in the other reviews, Donna goes well above and beyond the expected for her guests. The breakfasts she prepared with love was yummy and the friendly chats made us feel like family. We highly recommend the Woodruff house when in Luray

May 08, 2013

Customer Comment

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just wanted to let you all know what a wonderful Valentines Weekend we enjoyed at Woodruff House. We had such a great time and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere! We stayed in "Dorothy's Loft" and was perfect for us with the King Sized Sleigh Bed. Donna, the owner was a hoot and enjoyed hearing about the town, activities, shopping, dining and of course the history of the house. What in the world can I say about Donna's Breakfasts other than "You will NOT leave hungry afterwards" Old Fashioned Breakfasts, Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Pancakes, etc. The Hospitality and Atmosphere All Outstanding and We Will Definately Be Returning time and time again!! Thank You So Much!!

February 19, 2013

Customer

We had the pleasure of staying at the Woodruff House during our week get a way.  We felt like part of the family as soon as we were greeted.  What wonderful people and a beautiful house.  You are incurraged to us the common area's. We felt very relaxed on the new back deck and the hot tub was an added plus.  Breakfast was amazing.  Can't wait to go back.

August 27, 2013

Customer Comment

I wanted to surprise my wife with a romantic get a way for Valentines Day. I ordered the I Love You Package and I must say that the Woodruff Houses Staff did a fantasic job with the package. The flowers were beautiful. Truffles were home made and tasted great. It was displayed in the room perfectly upon our arrival. They even had rose petals and candles (not part of the package)  We arrived later than the normal check in time, but was still greeted by the owner who was so nice. She made us feel right at home. Breakfast was so tasteful and fullfilling. We were able to meet the other guest and made some great new friends.

They made our stay so comfortable and we will have great memories to talk about.  We will be going back again SOON.

Thank you

Mark

February 14, 2015

Bedandbreakfast.com

Most Romantic Trip of Our Lives !!!"

5 on February 26, 2015

We were met at the door by Donna, she welcomed us, and was very professional. She cooks a fantastic breakfast and the smell filled our room!! We stayed in the Rooftop Suite at the Woodruff House. The room was quiet, quaint, inviting. Romantic!! We had the jaccuzi, dimmed lights, candles and champagne. We toured Luray, barbbq at Shenandoah. It was the perfect weekend and I recomend to any couple looking to escape to stay here and be spoiled. This by far was the most romantic, beautiful trip we have ever had and the accomodations at the Woodruff House made the difference ! Thank you for an amazing weekend !

February 26, 2015

Customer

What a great place to stay. Wanted to visit Luray Caverns and get away from the city. Friends recommened the Woodruff House and we now see why. Donna is an amazing host and we felt right at home as soon as we walked in. Breakfast was simply wonderful. Our stay was very relaxing. Can't wait to go back.

March 14, 2015

Hatef

Our third trip back to the Woodruff House B&B and I have to say it just keeps getting better and better.  They really make you feel right at home and they are so nice.

Same time next year. Can't wait.

August 15, 2014

guest

Our stay at the Woodruff House was just perfect. Donna's hospitalily made us feel like we were at home. We were able to come and go as we pleased and enjoy the house as if it were ours. It was niice to sit outside on the back porch talk with other guest and enjoy the hot tub. The stars were so bright and beautiful. It was somewhat chilly so it was nice to be able to have a fire in the firepit. It was just so relaxing.

The breakfast was so tasty. Donna made us a huge breakfast and also made us a stuffed french toast that was so good! We had great converstaion with other guest during breakfast and made new friends.

Thank you for the great memories and we will be back.

Mr. & Mrs. Maiden

March 01, 2016

Guest

“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had originally booked a room at the Luray Caverns Motel. When another couple walked into our room because the motel gave them keys to it, I did not want to stay there anymore. Felt a tad unsafe. So on Saturday night, my husband started making calls to see if we could find somewhere else to stay. We live in DC, so worst-case scenario would be we'd drive home that night.

Donna saved us. Someone had canceled and the Rooftop Suite was available. Donna had already gone home, but she came back to meet us there. What an AMAZING house. And our room was beautiful and homey. Donna was so friendly and gave us recommendations for dinner. She also asked us what time we'd like breakfast. Wow! I expected that breakfast is at a certain time, but no! She was completely flexible.

What a great stay. It was only for one night, and we wished we could have stayed longer. Donna saved our weekend, and now we have a new place to go if we venture out to Luray again.

  • Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple
 Read More

June 01, 2016

Guest Trip Advisor

 

We had a great experience! The House is very clean, feels very homey and the breakfast?... Soooo good! Lots of tourist attractions nearby like the luray caverns. Thanks Donna! Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

May 01, 2016

 

Contact Us

540-244-7588

Location

330 Mechanic Street

Luray, Virginia, United States

Location & Directions

View Larger Map